Dietary Advise & Information

Soya Allergy

All the chocolate we use contains traces of soya lecithin that has been added to keep the chocolate smooth.  We stock Moo Free bars that are milk & soya free.

Peanut and Nut Allergy

We are very careful not to mix nuts with products that don`t require them but we cannot guarantee that our products are nut free.

Lactose (Dairy) intolerances

Whilst our dark chocolate does not contain milk products we cannot guarantee that any of our handmade products are milk free.

Gluten intolerances

We do not use gluten in any of our handmade chocolate products but we cannot guarantee that the nuts and dried fruit we use have not been dusted with products containing gluten.

Other Allergens

Fruit containing sulphur dioxide and products including sesame and other allergens are all handled within our workshop . Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee all products are free from traces of
these allergens.

Vegan Chocolate

We believe that our dark chocolate is a suitable for vegans, however, it is made in the same environment as milk chocolate, so we cannot guarantee that it is free from milk traces.

Vegetarian Chocolate

All of our chocolate is suitable for vegetarians

Colourings

Some of the colourings we use may contain E-numbers that  may have an adverse affect on activity & attention in children

Should you have any questions regarding Dietary Advise or any ingredient that we use when making our Saffire Handmade Chocolates please do not hesitate to contact us.